Tue-Sat: 8:00AM-5:30PM 509 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Paul Boxd from on 11/5/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service!"
5 Star Rating
George Spolsdoff from on 11/5/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent to doing business with"
5 Star Rating
Lorena Betterton, Lorena from on 11/1/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always professional and fair pricing"
5 Star Rating
Diana Lowe-Hester from on 11/1/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have been going here for YEARS!!!! Would not take my cars anywhere else."
5 Star Rating
RJ Dupree from on 10/31/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I've taken my car to CARS for routine oil changes and maintenance for a few years now. Jimmy and his team have always treated me well and provided excellent service. They are AAA rated and the discounts help a lot. Some of their pricing for parts and repairs was a bit out of my budget, but when I need them in a pinch, they are there and my service has always been quality."
5 Star Rating
Joe Waldinger from on 10/31/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality of work. 4Runner running better than ever. Thanks!"
5 Star Rating
Donald Chapman from on 10/25/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"For the last six or so years, we have been going to Cars Muffler & Automotive for a smog test on our vehicle. They have always been prompt in taking the car immediately, the service took less than a half hour. They were also very efficient in providing us the paperwork necessary for the DMV. We will continue to take our car to this agency for all future smog tests."
5 Star Rating
Gary Sisson from on 10/22/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always Great"
5 Star Rating
Michelle Dennis from on 10/21/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have got to say, out of all the experiences I have had over the years, This shop out performs all of my previous experiences in every aspect! Customer service is off the charts, their car service is absolutely amazing and you can not find any better people than Gilda & Mike!! \nThank you both and to your team for being so very amazing!! \n"
5 Star Rating
Cherylyn Seymour from on 10/18/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. So far so good! Cruz was very helpful and I appreciated him explaining everything to me. This was my first visit to Cars Muffler and Automotive and I will definitely return the next time my car needs servicing."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
ken wiley from 08/25/2020:
"smog check on cars -- great service"
5 Star Rating
Claudia Alther from 07/08/2021:
"Trustworthy, friendly, fair and professional. I trust them completely. When they don't find a problem with our cars, they don't charge us. I'm very grateful for their support and honesty throughout the years."
5 Star Rating
Jamie Hayes from 06/16/2021:
"Received detailed report of repairs needed with supporting photographs. They quickly responded to questions regarding repairs and cost estimates. Repairs were done in the time frame stated which was fantastic. Staff was very friendly when dropping off and picking up my vehicle. I will definitely be coming back - but hopefully not anytime soon!"
5 Star Rating
Ken Weiner from 05/17/2021:
"Heard about Cars from local RV owners who we asked for a recommendation. I met with Michael...told him what the issues were and he said they would run a 60 point check of the vehicle to see "what's up". They ran the engine light diagnostic and found exhaust sensor issues. Re-ran the diagnostic and found that in addition there was an ignition coil issue. I appreciate the re-test to make sure it would run to it's full ability again. AND IT DOES! They are straight forward...clear in what they will do for you...fair in their pricing (I guess for auto shops now)...and timely for sure. Good find for us. They also gave us recommendations for some inside the coach repairs I needed. Much appreciated."
5 Star Rating
Brady Switzer from 06/15/2021:
"It is not easy to find shooed to work on a 1964 Falcon but Cars works on any issue for any car. I took it to them for a melted speedometer cable I was told was related to the muffler location. cars said it wasn’t that and they replaced the cable and address a heat shield to the new cable. I asked them if they did electrical. Yes. They totally fixed my electrical related turn signal issues and realigned the wheels while realigning the steering wheel. Also adjusted the brakes and fixed a power steering hose and a few other items I was unaware of. All at what I felt was a very reasonable price. Plus all work guaranteed anywhere for 35 months! Great shop, great service and they do it all."
5 Star Rating
Lauren Zboril from 10/31/2020:
"Great service. Schedule A maintenance, four new Michelin tires all performed flawlessley. Professional, knowledgeable, and fantastic “get it done” attitude. Great place."
5 Star Rating
Jason Huk from 09/15/2021:
"I purchased a new flow master exhaust kit and Michael and the team installed it. The pipes arrived bent and Micheal installed, corrected and fitter everything. I couldn’t have done it myself. Quick, responsive and installed the system perfectly. It runs awesome and I couldn’t be happier. I had also taken a prior vehicle here for exhaust and the outcome was the same. They do excellent work here!"
5 Star Rating
Brian Hawkins from 09/14/2021:
"Took my car to Cars to repair my exhaust when I backed into a large rock. They were able to fix it even when my regular mechanic wanted me to take it to a body shop. Really grateful they were able to get it fixed quickly. Everyone at the shop was really friendly and competent. I'll definitely be back."
5 Star Rating
Frank Dunnigan from 10/15/2021:
"From the time that Chad answered the phone to the time the job was done, I was thoroughly impressed. Chad is honest, knowledgeable, and a true professional. I don’t feel like I was overcharged at all. I am 100% confident that the work that was done and the price I paid was better than anywhere I’ve ever taken my truck. Not that I look forward to my truck breaking down, but I can’t wait to take my truck there next time it needs service. All 3 employees that I encountered were top notch, so Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Grace Sainz from 10/13/2021:
"Very clean work..honest and thorough. Chad and his team are very courteous and helpful. Turned my nightmare car repair into a less stressful experience. I highly recommend this place. They have a customer for life. Thanks guys "u rock""