Tue-Sat: 8:00AM-5:30PM 497 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Ken Hartley from on 7/10/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I took my car there for an exhaust leak - fixed PERFECTLY. The week previous while I was driving I thought my brakes were acting funny - but forgot to mention it to them. They found it anyway. Brakes FIXED. Great staff and Michael is great too. I'd highly recommend this shop to anyone in the area."
5 Star Rating
Bill Woodward from on 7/9/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"It has been a pleasure to work with the crew at Cars Automotive. I have been doing business with them since the 70's when Mike's father had the the muffler shop"
5 Star Rating
Garrett Bailey from on 6/28/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Fast, competent, diligent, professional, and fair. Can't ask for more than that!"
5 Star Rating
David B. from on 4/21/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I read the reviews first, and wasn't disappointed! I needed a quick fix to my muffler which was hanging down and threatening to fall off. I called and spoke to Kevin who was super helpful and said they would take a look and give me an estimate free. I showed up 15 mins later and there was no wait, and better still, the estimate was VERY reasonable. Quick repair, friendly service and good value from and independent repair shop that clearly appreciates customers. I highly recommend them."
5 Star Rating
Edward J. from on 2/14/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very nice, clean, professional, and the price was great! I came in to get my muffler removed and they were very cool about it. They quoted me a great price, the place was very clean, the customer service was awesome too. Would definitely recommend going here! Thanks!"
5 Star Rating
Jason C. from on 7/19/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I needed to have a electrical tow plug upgraded on the way to Lake Tahoe and needed it done in a rush. These gentlemen are ALL OVER IT! Mike, the owner, gave a great deal with a Veteran's discount. The mechanic, Kevin, did great work! I highly recommend this shop! Thank you, Mike & Kevin!"
5 Star Rating
Craig S. from on 1/28/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Like one of the previous reviews, I had to get a lamp inspection for a salvaged car.  I arrived early on Tuesday morning without an appointment and they took care of me right away.  Less than an hour wait and very reasonable cost for the service. Getting the proper certifications for my car has been quite an ordeal.  It had actually had been to a shop in San Diego three times previously (my son uses the car and he goes to school there) and failed to pass.  Each time the cost for checking the lamps was twice what I paid at Cars Muffler & Automotive Inc.The staff were very friendly and professional.   I highly recommend them for your certification needs."
5 Star Rating
Chas C. from on 1/9/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I brought in a 1999 Honda CRV that had been rear ended.  I found Car's on-line about noon, took the car in about an hour later and the repair was completed in about an hour even though the shop was obviously busy on a Saturday afternoon.  Great service and great price."
5 Star Rating
Pykee C. from on 12/29/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"If your vehicle is deemed salvaged and needs a "Brake and Lamp Certification" by the DMV this is the place to get it done.  But first, ensure your rotors, brake pads are not worn and brake fluids have been recently flushed.  Check if headlights are working - especially if they are fancy/motorized; also restore them if they are sun damaged.  Finally, make sure ALL exterior light bulbs light up.  These requirements have to be initially done before the certification in order to pass it.  If you need any of these services completed, politely ask and they will certainly assist you with your service needs.I wish I came by here first because at Keith's Automotive in Torrance was horrible, overcharge or charge you for every visit or at least when they look inside the hood; not only that they provide you with non-detailed info on the exact issue with your vehicle or part of your vehicle. Total bad service and communication.The price here is reasonable and fair compared to my experience in Torrance.  Jim (one of the owners) was very helpful and amicable during my first visit.  I regret not coming here first but I'm glad I did because they just earned a lifetime customer and referral person."
5 Star Rating
Michael G. from on 11/7/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Bottomed out my car and cracked my exhausted near the catalytic converter. Brought it in and Mike took great care of me. I was in and out in less than an hour for less than $100. This is my new mechanic shop and I can't leave high enough praise for their service. Top Shop!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brady Switzer from 06/15/2021:
"It is not easy to find shooed to work on a 1964 Falcon but Cars works on any issue for any car. I took it to them for a melted speedometer cable I was told was related to the muffler location. cars said it wasn’t that and they replaced the cable and address a heat shield to the new cable. I asked them if they did electrical. Yes. They totally fixed my electrical related turn signal issues and realigned the wheels while realigning the steering wheel. Also adjusted the brakes and fixed a power steering hose and a few other items I was unaware of. All at what I felt was a very reasonable price. Plus all work guaranteed anywhere for 35 months! Great shop, great service and they do it all."
5 Star Rating
Claudia Alther from 07/08/2021:
"Trustworthy, friendly, fair and professional. I trust them completely. When they don't find a problem with our cars, they don't charge us. I'm very grateful for their support and honesty throughout the years."
5 Star Rating
Jamie Hayes from 06/16/2021:
"Received detailed report of repairs needed with supporting photographs. They quickly responded to questions regarding repairs and cost estimates. Repairs were done in the time frame stated which was fantastic. Staff was very friendly when dropping off and picking up my vehicle. I will definitely be coming back - but hopefully not anytime soon!"
5 Star Rating
Ken Weiner from 05/17/2021:
"Heard about Cars from local RV owners who we asked for a recommendation. I met with Michael...told him what the issues were and he said they would run a 60 point check of the vehicle to see "what's up". They ran the engine light diagnostic and found exhaust sensor issues. Re-ran the diagnostic and found that in addition there was an ignition coil issue. I appreciate the re-test to make sure it would run to it's full ability again. AND IT DOES! They are straight forward...clear in what they will do for you...fair in their pricing (I guess for auto shops now)...and timely for sure. Good find for us. They also gave us recommendations for some inside the coach repairs I needed. Much appreciated."
5 Star Rating
ken wiley from 08/25/2020:
"smog check on cars -- great service"
5 Star Rating
Lauren Zboril from 10/31/2020:
"Great service. Schedule A maintenance, four new Michelin tires all performed flawlessley. Professional, knowledgeable, and fantastic “get it done” attitude. Great place."