Tue-Sat: 8:00AM-5:30PM 509 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Tiki McPherson from redondo beach on 5/21/2020 for an auto service of their 1991 Jeep Wrangler and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"I would tell them you’re friendly, knowledgeable, dependable, and reasonably priced. So happy my 91 Jeep has a good mechanic to keep it running reliably."
5 Star Rating
Richard Rafield from harbor city on 5/20/2020 for an auto service of their 2015 Volkswagen GTI and their testimonial is:

"Awesome"

"Been going there for 30 yrs when it was called Speedway mufflers was awesome then and is awesome now .."
5 Star Rating
JAMI OLSON from los angeles on 5/15/2020 for an auto service of their 2013 Ford Focus and their testimonial is:

"Stand behind their work"

"THEY ARE KNOWLEDGABLE, HONEST AND STAND BEHIND THEIR WORK."
5 Star Rating
La Toya A from on 5/15/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"I had a great drop off and pick up experience. I was informed of the steps and the cost(s) that were associated. My calls and questions were answered right away, and service was completed as promised."
5 Star Rating
David Badenoch from redondo beach on 5/6/2020 for an auto service of their 2004 Toyota Sequoia and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"I have experienced years of honest, high quality service. The friendly people are a great bonus too."
5 Star Rating
Beverly Gilmore from torrance on 4/30/2020 for an auto service of their 2012 smart Fortwo and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Excellent work and service"
5 Star Rating
Jenny from on 4/29/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"The work An customer service was amazing quick an professional"
5 Star Rating
Mike Hester from redondo beach on 4/27/2020 for an auto service of their 1982 Mercedes-Benz 300 and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"Been a customer close to 20 years. Always been a more than satisfied customer!"
5 Star Rating
Steve K from on 4/26/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Honest work"

"High quality and great service"
5 Star Rating
Spencer Straub from hawthorne on 4/26/2020 for an auto service of their 1961 Studabaker Lark and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Would tell them the service and professionalism where fantastic. Parts and service availability where ready when I only went in for an estimate And considering the price was better then I thought, I jumped on the purchase. So happy I did."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
ken wiley from 08/25/2020:
"smog check on cars -- great service"
5 Star Rating
Claudia Alther from 07/08/2021:
"Trustworthy, friendly, fair and professional. I trust them completely. When they don't find a problem with our cars, they don't charge us. I'm very grateful for their support and honesty throughout the years."
5 Star Rating
Jamie Hayes from 06/16/2021:
"Received detailed report of repairs needed with supporting photographs. They quickly responded to questions regarding repairs and cost estimates. Repairs were done in the time frame stated which was fantastic. Staff was very friendly when dropping off and picking up my vehicle. I will definitely be coming back - but hopefully not anytime soon!"
5 Star Rating
Ken Weiner from 05/17/2021:
"Heard about Cars from local RV owners who we asked for a recommendation. I met with Michael...told him what the issues were and he said they would run a 60 point check of the vehicle to see "what's up". They ran the engine light diagnostic and found exhaust sensor issues. Re-ran the diagnostic and found that in addition there was an ignition coil issue. I appreciate the re-test to make sure it would run to it's full ability again. AND IT DOES! They are straight forward...clear in what they will do for you...fair in their pricing (I guess for auto shops now)...and timely for sure. Good find for us. They also gave us recommendations for some inside the coach repairs I needed. Much appreciated."
5 Star Rating
Brady Switzer from 06/15/2021:
"It is not easy to find shooed to work on a 1964 Falcon but Cars works on any issue for any car. I took it to them for a melted speedometer cable I was told was related to the muffler location. cars said it wasn’t that and they replaced the cable and address a heat shield to the new cable. I asked them if they did electrical. Yes. They totally fixed my electrical related turn signal issues and realigned the wheels while realigning the steering wheel. Also adjusted the brakes and fixed a power steering hose and a few other items I was unaware of. All at what I felt was a very reasonable price. Plus all work guaranteed anywhere for 35 months! Great shop, great service and they do it all."
5 Star Rating
Lauren Zboril from 10/31/2020:
"Great service. Schedule A maintenance, four new Michelin tires all performed flawlessley. Professional, knowledgeable, and fantastic “get it done” attitude. Great place."
5 Star Rating
Jason Huk from 09/15/2021:
"I purchased a new flow master exhaust kit and Michael and the team installed it. The pipes arrived bent and Micheal installed, corrected and fitter everything. I couldn’t have done it myself. Quick, responsive and installed the system perfectly. It runs awesome and I couldn’t be happier. I had also taken a prior vehicle here for exhaust and the outcome was the same. They do excellent work here!"
5 Star Rating
Brian Hawkins from 09/14/2021:
"Took my car to Cars to repair my exhaust when I backed into a large rock. They were able to fix it even when my regular mechanic wanted me to take it to a body shop. Really grateful they were able to get it fixed quickly. Everyone at the shop was really friendly and competent. I'll definitely be back."
5 Star Rating
Frank Dunnigan from 10/15/2021:
"From the time that Chad answered the phone to the time the job was done, I was thoroughly impressed. Chad is honest, knowledgeable, and a true professional. I don’t feel like I was overcharged at all. I am 100% confident that the work that was done and the price I paid was better than anywhere I’ve ever taken my truck. Not that I look forward to my truck breaking down, but I can’t wait to take my truck there next time it needs service. All 3 employees that I encountered were top notch, so Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Grace Sainz from 10/13/2021:
"Very clean work..honest and thorough. Chad and his team are very courteous and helpful. Turned my nightmare car repair into a less stressful experience. I highly recommend this place. They have a customer for life. Thanks guys "u rock""