Tue-Sat: 8:00AM-5:30PM 497 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Gilad A. from on 7/10/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I'm really satisfied with these guys. They are happy to offer free simple solutions before diving into a more expensive process. They are reliable, friendly and their services are very reasonable priced.I'm very happy with this find."
5 Star Rating
George V. from on 7/6/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Car's Automotive is a little out of my way these days, but it's totally worth the drive.  They are easy to work with, honest and very reasonably priced.  I have a car that has recently finished its warrantee period and I intend to keep driving it for another 6 years.  Car's is my ace in the hole for keeping Beatrix (my Acura) purring. I just got new tires and an alignment for her and she handles just short of her ARX sister.My only advice is this: be sure and schedule your work in advance, they are busy and this makes drop in service more or less nonexistent.  They have done things for me on the fly in the past, but I know it's hard for them to do.  So call and schedule well ahead for the best experience."
5 Star Rating
Valerie L. from on 4/17/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I am always wary of auto repair shops, so when it was suggested that I contact AAA, this is the business I was referred to.  Because they are AAA approved, they take great pride in customer satisfaction.  We have a 2003 Ford Explorer, which has needed minor repairs and they've been great about fixing the problem at a reasonable cost with quick turnaround.  They are conveniently located in our neighborhood and offer drop off/pick up service.  I may give them a try when it comes to the smog check."
5 Star Rating
Nicole V. from on 4/11/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I'm impressed with the service and they have been around for years. I had a no fuss smog check on my 1995 car. It didn't need service and I was out in 30 minutes. I had to wait about 15 minutes to have my car checked. Great service! There was a $10 coupon online and I paid a little less than $43, I think, where other places were going for more, one even charging $76 for the same work. I am sold! I'll be back next year!!! Thanks!!!"
5 Star Rating
Phil B. from on 3/11/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Wow all I can say is this place is amazing. I drive a 1997 Subaru Outback and love it. I got concerned when I started to hear a rattle coming from under the engine. I had been told that it most likely the heat shield and that this was common in my car but would have to take it to an exhaust shop to get it fixed. I was driving down PCH and happend to see this place and deiced to stop in to see if they could fix the problem. I'm so happy that I did and will be back for sure after a quick inspection and me saying ok to the $25 price quote my car was back on the road rattle free and still going strong! Keep up the amazing work and if you need your car looked at for anything take it here!!!"
5 Star Rating
John M. from on 3/7/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Michael and his family members are great.  Took my 1993 Chevrolet pickup there to have Edelbrock headers and a cat-back system installed.  I had purchased both directly from Edelbrock.  Dropped it off, got a call to say it was ready and picked it up.  Then I found out that I had been sold the wrong cat-back system and Michael had to bend new piping to make everything work properly.  No extra charge plus a free set of stainless tail pipes.  Now that I have a new RAM R/T, that's going into CARS tomorrow for a hand-made cat-back system and Flowmaster Super 44's.  Two hours and I'll be done.  Very satisfied customer."
5 Star Rating
jus m. from on 8/18/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Went here today due to a failed "Test Only" smog check.  This station is a "State Gold Certified Shop".I've come to this shop 6 yrs ago for the same reason and with proper testing my 28 yr old car passes.  I took my car to other stations closer to my house, but it will fail due to "Improper Procedures" so i will now bring all 3 cars here.Once again, with the proper procedure, my sentimental old car passes for another 2 yrs.  "JIM" is always very helpful, has a great smile and energetic personality.I highly recommend this place and will make the drive here from now on...P/S:  Their prices were cheaper than Shop X!!"
5 Star Rating
Rachel J. from on 7/4/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The shop was recommended to me by a friend when I asked if he knew of a small, independently owned mechanic. (I am a big supporter of small business with personal service).The friend and his family have gone to the shop for years and have had good experiences. My 1996 Civic had just developed an oil leak. In about 1 second of my arrival, one of the mechanics greeted me in the drive way when I overlooked the sign directing customers to the office entrance. He couldn't have been nicer. Jim in the office was pleasant and efficient. I left the car and 2 hours later was called and told the washer to the oil pan drain bolt was the cause of the issue. Since the car isn't due for an oil change it is silly to replace it now because it is such a slow drip and won't cause any issues. He recommended I just wait until my next oil change to fix it and said the part is about $1. They also checked over the entire car and found that I'm close to needing 2 tires which I knew. Otherwise he recommended the 90K maintenance when I get there in a few thousand miles, and said that includes a timing belt but only if I haven't yet had it done which I would need to check my records for since they can't tell from looking. (I appreciated that caveat since I have done that maintenance and a dishonest mechanic could still push for it.)  I've owned the car since it was new and am great about maintenance so I would've been surprised and leery had they found anything other than the oil leak. When I picked up the car I was given the keys and sent on my way at no charge!!  Ultra impressed with my experience and highly recommend them. They didn't know me from anyone (that note especially for anyone who thinks women get taken advantage of with car repair) , spent their time at no charge and were honest, friendly and efficient...what more could anyone want of their mechanic?"
5 Star Rating
Karuana G. from on 3/18/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"A friend had to have a catalytic converter replaced. We bought the part and they installed it for $50.  It was done on time and they were very friendly.  Good service all the way around especially since the same job was going to cost over $350 somewhere else.  By getting the part ourselves and going here we saved $150!"
5 Star Rating
Michael S. from on 10/18/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I can't believe all of the negative reviews for this place.  I have had nothing but great experiences with them.  I'm very familiar with cars myself, and have worked extensively on all of my own vehicles.  I decided a few years ago that I was getting too old to work on my own cars, so it was important to find a trustworthy mechanic who could perform excellent work to my standards.  I discovered Cars Muffler & Automotive via a friend's recommendation, and have recommended this shop to many others who are also happy with the services.These guys are AAA approved, work on all cars, and are very pleasant & friendly.  Even if none of that matters to you, you can be assured that they do EXCELLENT work, and are VERY trustworthy.  Due to my experience with cars, I have a great BS filter, and these guys pass with flying colors!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brady Switzer from 06/15/2021:
"It is not easy to find shooed to work on a 1964 Falcon but Cars works on any issue for any car. I took it to them for a melted speedometer cable I was told was related to the muffler location. cars said it wasn’t that and they replaced the cable and address a heat shield to the new cable. I asked them if they did electrical. Yes. They totally fixed my electrical related turn signal issues and realigned the wheels while realigning the steering wheel. Also adjusted the brakes and fixed a power steering hose and a few other items I was unaware of. All at what I felt was a very reasonable price. Plus all work guaranteed anywhere for 35 months! Great shop, great service and they do it all."
5 Star Rating
Claudia Alther from 07/08/2021:
"Trustworthy, friendly, fair and professional. I trust them completely. When they don't find a problem with our cars, they don't charge us. I'm very grateful for their support and honesty throughout the years."
5 Star Rating
Jamie Hayes from 06/16/2021:
"Received detailed report of repairs needed with supporting photographs. They quickly responded to questions regarding repairs and cost estimates. Repairs were done in the time frame stated which was fantastic. Staff was very friendly when dropping off and picking up my vehicle. I will definitely be coming back - but hopefully not anytime soon!"
5 Star Rating
Ken Weiner from 05/17/2021:
"Heard about Cars from local RV owners who we asked for a recommendation. I met with Michael...told him what the issues were and he said they would run a 60 point check of the vehicle to see "what's up". They ran the engine light diagnostic and found exhaust sensor issues. Re-ran the diagnostic and found that in addition there was an ignition coil issue. I appreciate the re-test to make sure it would run to it's full ability again. AND IT DOES! They are straight forward...clear in what they will do for you...fair in their pricing (I guess for auto shops now)...and timely for sure. Good find for us. They also gave us recommendations for some inside the coach repairs I needed. Much appreciated."
5 Star Rating
ken wiley from 08/25/2020:
"smog check on cars -- great service"
5 Star Rating
Lauren Zboril from 10/31/2020:
"Great service. Schedule A maintenance, four new Michelin tires all performed flawlessley. Professional, knowledgeable, and fantastic “get it done” attitude. Great place."