Tue-Sat: 8:00AM-5:30PM 497 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Katy S. from on 9/27/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have taken my car here several times. Actually I have taken my last 3 cars here several times. They are totally honest and don't try to take advantage of you if you're a woman like a lot of auto shops do. I've called them from other auto shops before to compare prices and they always take time to call me back and give me honest and fair prices. Other places will quote you a price and then find some other things to charge you for. My favorite mechanic there is Richard, he is really good and he sincerely cares about doing quality work. Try to get him to work on your car if you can."
5 Star Rating
Nicholas S. from on 8/25/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Been dealing with CARS for over 20 years now. They're extremely honest and will go the extra mile to be sure your repair is done properly, They've even corrected factory design defects in the wiring of my vintage classic car. They are often very busy because locals know they can rely on CARS mechanics to do it right the first time. The staff are always friendly and will explain to you what your car needs for it's repair and advise you about future needs. When your car doesn't need a repair after examining it,  they will tell you that as well ! (rare now-days) I wish other companies were as reliable, honest and friendly as the folks at CARS !"
5 Star Rating
Joe G. from on 8/24/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have an older american car that needed some repairs.  Mike, his brother and team were very honest and the work exceeded expectations.  As for the other reviews that complain about cost:  as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for."  Also, the customer service I experienced was top notch.  I will take all my cars to this shop."
5 Star Rating
Markus B. from on 3/23/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Fabulous Customer Service, Great Work, Quality Parts and A Very Fair Price! Hands down the best Auto Repair experience I have EVER had in my life! Thank you. These people are amazing and I am so happy I found them! A family run business where they take pride in their service and work, and that the customer's experience means something to them!! I will be a loyal customer and so should you! check them out.."
5 Star Rating
Dennis L. from on 7/24/2009 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I needed a smog check on a 21 year old truck. DMV required test only or a gold shield station. I found Car's Muffler & Automotive on the smockcheck website.The price they quoted on the phone was the price I paid. These guys have been family owned for over 30 years. Just in chatting I got the impression that for automotive repairs they may not be the cheapest, but they do good work with quality parts."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brady Switzer from 06/15/2021:
"It is not easy to find shooed to work on a 1964 Falcon but Cars works on any issue for any car. I took it to them for a melted speedometer cable I was told was related to the muffler location. cars said it wasn’t that and they replaced the cable and address a heat shield to the new cable. I asked them if they did electrical. Yes. They totally fixed my electrical related turn signal issues and realigned the wheels while realigning the steering wheel. Also adjusted the brakes and fixed a power steering hose and a few other items I was unaware of. All at what I felt was a very reasonable price. Plus all work guaranteed anywhere for 35 months! Great shop, great service and they do it all."
5 Star Rating
Claudia Alther from 07/08/2021:
"Trustworthy, friendly, fair and professional. I trust them completely. When they don't find a problem with our cars, they don't charge us. I'm very grateful for their support and honesty throughout the years."
5 Star Rating
Jamie Hayes from 06/16/2021:
"Received detailed report of repairs needed with supporting photographs. They quickly responded to questions regarding repairs and cost estimates. Repairs were done in the time frame stated which was fantastic. Staff was very friendly when dropping off and picking up my vehicle. I will definitely be coming back - but hopefully not anytime soon!"
5 Star Rating
Ken Weiner from 05/17/2021:
"Heard about Cars from local RV owners who we asked for a recommendation. I met with Michael...told him what the issues were and he said they would run a 60 point check of the vehicle to see "what's up". They ran the engine light diagnostic and found exhaust sensor issues. Re-ran the diagnostic and found that in addition there was an ignition coil issue. I appreciate the re-test to make sure it would run to it's full ability again. AND IT DOES! They are straight forward...clear in what they will do for you...fair in their pricing (I guess for auto shops now)...and timely for sure. Good find for us. They also gave us recommendations for some inside the coach repairs I needed. Much appreciated."
5 Star Rating
ken wiley from 08/25/2020:
"smog check on cars -- great service"
5 Star Rating
Lauren Zboril from 10/31/2020:
"Great service. Schedule A maintenance, four new Michelin tires all performed flawlessley. Professional, knowledgeable, and fantastic “get it done” attitude. Great place."