Tue-Sat: 8:00AM-5:30PM 509 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Eddie Mendoza from redondo beach on 9/13/2019 for an auto service of their 1999 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Highly satisfied"

"I would recommend your services to them"
5 Star Rating
Jerome from on 9/1/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"premier alternative to dealership maintenance."

"Great customer service and follow up on customer satisfaction. Reasonable price. Honest assessment of work your car needs."
5 Star Rating
Mario Ciccone from hawthorne on 8/27/2019 for an auto service of their 2004 Workhorse W22 and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Very good service"
5 Star Rating
Tim McCune from hermosa beach on 8/17/2019 for an auto service of their 1987 Buick Regal and their testimonial is:

"Felt confident"

"Great place to trust a car you value"
5 Star Rating
Aditya Palit from redondo beach on 7/25/2019 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"We will refer your business to our neighbors and friends for the services you offered to us ."
5 Star Rating
Bill Matthews from el segundo on 7/20/2019 for an auto service of their 2011 Nissan Pathfinder and their testimonial is:

"Honest and efficient"

"Always top notch work. Honest and quality."
5 Star Rating
John from manhattan beach on 7/18/2019 for an auto service of their 1997 Ford Crown Victoria and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"Weather it is our 1990 porsche 944S2 convert, 1968 Cadillac convert, 1974 jaguar or my 1999 suburban I can always count on Mike and his team of expert automotive specialist to keep all our vehicles running in top condition"
5 Star Rating
HAPPY CUSTOMER from on 7/17/2019 for an auto service of their 2016 Mini Coupe and their testimonial is:

"Best quality"

"BEST SHOP IN THE SOUTHBAY!!MIKE AND HIS CREW ARE RELIABLE AND AWESOME!!"
5 Star Rating
Dr Pendergraft from murrieta on 7/5/2019 for an auto service of their 2001 Chevrolet Express and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"High quality"
5 Star Rating
Leon from lawndale on 6/29/2019 for an auto service of their 2002 Saturn SL and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Great people, awesome service, and very fast"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
ken wiley from 08/25/2020:
"smog check on cars -- great service"
5 Star Rating
Claudia Alther from 07/08/2021:
"Trustworthy, friendly, fair and professional. I trust them completely. When they don't find a problem with our cars, they don't charge us. I'm very grateful for their support and honesty throughout the years."
5 Star Rating
Jamie Hayes from 06/16/2021:
"Received detailed report of repairs needed with supporting photographs. They quickly responded to questions regarding repairs and cost estimates. Repairs were done in the time frame stated which was fantastic. Staff was very friendly when dropping off and picking up my vehicle. I will definitely be coming back - but hopefully not anytime soon!"
5 Star Rating
Ken Weiner from 05/17/2021:
"Heard about Cars from local RV owners who we asked for a recommendation. I met with Michael...told him what the issues were and he said they would run a 60 point check of the vehicle to see "what's up". They ran the engine light diagnostic and found exhaust sensor issues. Re-ran the diagnostic and found that in addition there was an ignition coil issue. I appreciate the re-test to make sure it would run to it's full ability again. AND IT DOES! They are straight forward...clear in what they will do for you...fair in their pricing (I guess for auto shops now)...and timely for sure. Good find for us. They also gave us recommendations for some inside the coach repairs I needed. Much appreciated."
5 Star Rating
Brady Switzer from 06/15/2021:
"It is not easy to find shooed to work on a 1964 Falcon but Cars works on any issue for any car. I took it to them for a melted speedometer cable I was told was related to the muffler location. cars said it wasn’t that and they replaced the cable and address a heat shield to the new cable. I asked them if they did electrical. Yes. They totally fixed my electrical related turn signal issues and realigned the wheels while realigning the steering wheel. Also adjusted the brakes and fixed a power steering hose and a few other items I was unaware of. All at what I felt was a very reasonable price. Plus all work guaranteed anywhere for 35 months! Great shop, great service and they do it all."
5 Star Rating
Lauren Zboril from 10/31/2020:
"Great service. Schedule A maintenance, four new Michelin tires all performed flawlessley. Professional, knowledgeable, and fantastic “get it done” attitude. Great place."
5 Star Rating
Jason Huk from 09/15/2021:
"I purchased a new flow master exhaust kit and Michael and the team installed it. The pipes arrived bent and Micheal installed, corrected and fitter everything. I couldn’t have done it myself. Quick, responsive and installed the system perfectly. It runs awesome and I couldn’t be happier. I had also taken a prior vehicle here for exhaust and the outcome was the same. They do excellent work here!"
5 Star Rating
Brian Hawkins from 09/14/2021:
"Took my car to Cars to repair my exhaust when I backed into a large rock. They were able to fix it even when my regular mechanic wanted me to take it to a body shop. Really grateful they were able to get it fixed quickly. Everyone at the shop was really friendly and competent. I'll definitely be back."
5 Star Rating
Frank Dunnigan from 10/15/2021:
"From the time that Chad answered the phone to the time the job was done, I was thoroughly impressed. Chad is honest, knowledgeable, and a true professional. I don’t feel like I was overcharged at all. I am 100% confident that the work that was done and the price I paid was better than anywhere I’ve ever taken my truck. Not that I look forward to my truck breaking down, but I can’t wait to take my truck there next time it needs service. All 3 employees that I encountered were top notch, so Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Grace Sainz from 10/13/2021:
"Very clean work..honest and thorough. Chad and his team are very courteous and helpful. Turned my nightmare car repair into a less stressful experience. I highly recommend this place. They have a customer for life. Thanks guys "u rock""