Tue-Sat: 8:00AM-5:30PM 509 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Darren hill from hermosa beach on 7/14/2018 for an auto service of their 1957 CHEV BEL AIR and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Yes. Would definitely recommend."
5 Star Rating
Steve Kleiner from on 6/2/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"You can trust Cars to provide expert service, which makes you feel confident your car won't leave you stranded."
5 Star Rating
Al Betancourt from torrance on 5/11/2018 for an auto service of their 2000 Honda Civic and their testimonial is:

"The best!"

"Awesome! They are the best on everything auto related."
5 Star Rating
Donna Erie from el segundo on 4/24/2018 for an auto service of their 2000 Toyota 4Runner and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"Both are great. I have been using them for over 20 years now and have been satisfied every time with their friendly staff and the excellent work they have done on our vehicles. I highly recommend them and have done so with friends and family alike."
5 Star Rating
Deborah Jo from on 4/13/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"I’ve been taking my very old H2 there for About 12 years! They are just absolutely wonderful, every time! I was especially great this time because we took a last minute Road trip and when I called to have them check it out for the trip Mike said “we’re really busy and that’s A good thing but bring it in anytime will take a look at it! Then it needed a water pump and they got me in and out that day! God bless you guys and thank you for everything you do and for keeping us safe in our old vehicles!"
5 Star Rating
Yoichi Ikuta from gardena on 4/12/2018 for an auto service of their 2012 Toyota Tacoma and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Efficient and Professional."
5 Star Rating
Montelle Johnson from cimarron on 2/23/2018 for an auto service of their 1996 Dodge Ram Van and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent Service" very fast and Quality Craftsmanship I also received a great price on my services, I'll definitely will return for my future repair and vehicle upkeep"
5 Star Rating
Jami Olson from los angeles on 2/9/2018 for an auto service of their 2013 Ford Focus and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Excellent place with honesty and integrity"
5 Star Rating
Britt Kreiswirth from hermosa beach on 2/2/2018 for an auto service of their 2003 Toyota Matrix and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Great service! I recommend them highly!!"
5 Star Rating
David Villarreal from on 11/5/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I feel very confident in being taking care of at Cars, Mufflers..\n"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
ken wiley from 08/25/2020:
"smog check on cars -- great service"
5 Star Rating
Claudia Alther from 07/08/2021:
"Trustworthy, friendly, fair and professional. I trust them completely. When they don't find a problem with our cars, they don't charge us. I'm very grateful for their support and honesty throughout the years."
5 Star Rating
Jamie Hayes from 06/16/2021:
"Received detailed report of repairs needed with supporting photographs. They quickly responded to questions regarding repairs and cost estimates. Repairs were done in the time frame stated which was fantastic. Staff was very friendly when dropping off and picking up my vehicle. I will definitely be coming back - but hopefully not anytime soon!"
5 Star Rating
Ken Weiner from 05/17/2021:
"Heard about Cars from local RV owners who we asked for a recommendation. I met with Michael...told him what the issues were and he said they would run a 60 point check of the vehicle to see "what's up". They ran the engine light diagnostic and found exhaust sensor issues. Re-ran the diagnostic and found that in addition there was an ignition coil issue. I appreciate the re-test to make sure it would run to it's full ability again. AND IT DOES! They are straight forward...clear in what they will do for you...fair in their pricing (I guess for auto shops now)...and timely for sure. Good find for us. They also gave us recommendations for some inside the coach repairs I needed. Much appreciated."
5 Star Rating
Brady Switzer from 06/15/2021:
"It is not easy to find shooed to work on a 1964 Falcon but Cars works on any issue for any car. I took it to them for a melted speedometer cable I was told was related to the muffler location. cars said it wasn’t that and they replaced the cable and address a heat shield to the new cable. I asked them if they did electrical. Yes. They totally fixed my electrical related turn signal issues and realigned the wheels while realigning the steering wheel. Also adjusted the brakes and fixed a power steering hose and a few other items I was unaware of. All at what I felt was a very reasonable price. Plus all work guaranteed anywhere for 35 months! Great shop, great service and they do it all."
5 Star Rating
Lauren Zboril from 10/31/2020:
"Great service. Schedule A maintenance, four new Michelin tires all performed flawlessley. Professional, knowledgeable, and fantastic “get it done” attitude. Great place."
5 Star Rating
Jason Huk from 09/15/2021:
"I purchased a new flow master exhaust kit and Michael and the team installed it. The pipes arrived bent and Micheal installed, corrected and fitter everything. I couldn’t have done it myself. Quick, responsive and installed the system perfectly. It runs awesome and I couldn’t be happier. I had also taken a prior vehicle here for exhaust and the outcome was the same. They do excellent work here!"
5 Star Rating
Brian Hawkins from 09/14/2021:
"Took my car to Cars to repair my exhaust when I backed into a large rock. They were able to fix it even when my regular mechanic wanted me to take it to a body shop. Really grateful they were able to get it fixed quickly. Everyone at the shop was really friendly and competent. I'll definitely be back."
5 Star Rating
Frank Dunnigan from 10/15/2021:
"From the time that Chad answered the phone to the time the job was done, I was thoroughly impressed. Chad is honest, knowledgeable, and a true professional. I don’t feel like I was overcharged at all. I am 100% confident that the work that was done and the price I paid was better than anywhere I’ve ever taken my truck. Not that I look forward to my truck breaking down, but I can’t wait to take my truck there next time it needs service. All 3 employees that I encountered were top notch, so Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Grace Sainz from 10/13/2021:
"Very clean work..honest and thorough. Chad and his team are very courteous and helpful. Turned my nightmare car repair into a less stressful experience. I highly recommend this place. They have a customer for life. Thanks guys "u rock""