Tue-Sat: 8:00AM-5:30PM 497 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Ingrid A. from on 9/5/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"WEll we took our newly bought used 1990 Tioga 26 footer type C RV for Smog check at 8 am . One of the few places that can smog check a huge RVDone in 30 minutes . Was able to eat breakfast nearby ,Damage was only 85 dollars."
5 Star Rating
Kori W. from on 8/28/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Mike and team were amazing. My truck broke down up the street from them. The pushed it to the shop and had it up and running in 2 hours! I'm not from the area and would have been stranded. I can not recommend them enough, thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Hilary G. from on 6/25/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I got recommended to this company through a facebook  recommendations fb by far the best decision o made. They were so kind and accommodating to my needs. They communicated with me about my car in terms I understood. Try went above and beyond. A lovely family runs and owns it and when I left I felt I made a new friend. Very pleased!!!!"
5 Star Rating
Henry T. from on 2/8/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great place! i came there to get a quote to correct something another muffler shop fouled up. When i got there...both racks were filled...but Michael (one of the owners) got one of the cars that were finished to be moved off for me. It was fast! Then he looked at my vehicle, gave me a good price on the spot, & had his worker begin the work! He was a very nice & down to earth man. i asked if he could do me a favor and FAX something for me & he had his brother in the office do it. He fixed my exhaust system in very timely manner & got my needs met. i am very satisfied with this establishment!"
5 Star Rating
Emily M. from on 12/26/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I brought my friends 2003 Mitzubishi SUV in here because it was running loudly and I thought it needed a new catalytic converter.  Mike took a look under the car and found that the bracket holding it in place was rusted, the converter was fine.  He replaced the bracket and topped of my oil with a quart.  Easy Peasy and much a much cheaper fix than I had expected.  These guys are honest and trustworthy.  Although, they are a bit more expensive than competitors.  However, I don't mind paying a little extra to not get ripped off with extra unneeded work elsewhere."
5 Star Rating
John S. from on 10/23/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have nothing but good things to say about the guys at Car Muffler & Automotive. I have been servicing my 11-year-old car here for the past 3 years and can say they are honest and get the job done right. Might they be a tad more expensive than the hole in the wall mechanics down the street? Perhaps... But at least I can trust these guys. As an example, I had my car inspected at the Nissan dealer and was told I needed all sorts of work done on it. I took my car to Car Muffler and was told a lot of what the dealer was telling me just wasn't needed. The guys at Car Muffler could very easily have lied and agreed with the dealer to get more work from me, but they were upfront and honest about what ACTUALLY had to be done on my car. They have been in business for something like 45 years, so they have to be doing something right. The only thing that saddens me now is that I am getting rid of my old car so probably won't be seeing them as much!"
5 Star Rating
meg y. from on 10/10/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Family owned for over 30 years, now run by 3 brothers.  About as honest as they come, they are 5 star AAA  best on service. I had the pleasure of getting helped by Jim (the best out of the 3, he says ). I just moved to the LBC but will make the short drive for a great mechanic any day!!!"
5 Star Rating
Allan K. from on 6/13/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Anyone who reads this must disregard the posting by my daughter who had a side window replaced after someone broke into her car while she was in Hawaii.I have done business with Jim, Kevin and Mike for many years and I have found themto be the most honest, reliable shop in the area.All work done by CARS on my cars has been done professionally and I've never questioned their pricing as I have had car repairs done for over 50 years and CARSis right on.I highly recommend them to anyone who needs any work of any kind done on their cars. You won't be disappointed with the results.When they say the car will be ready at any given time, you can rely on their word.Take your car repairs to CARS and you won't be disappointed.Allan K.Redondo Beach"
5 Star Rating
Noah C. from on 4/3/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"took my Mitsubishi Lancer in for a smog check/it was quick and easy/took about 30mins/staff was knowledgeable and friendly/prices might be a dollar or 2 more than other places but worth it when it comes to people who are up front and honest. They let you know what to expect and answered any of my questions or concerns. Especially great for anyone who drives a Mitsubishi since there are a few staff members who drive lancers and outlanders. So they know the deal, great bonus for us Mitsubishi heads!"
5 Star Rating
Kevin U. from on 1/16/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Went for a smog check upon recommendation from a family member. They got me in and out quickly. Friendly staff. Price may not be the lowest, but it's from a place I can trust."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brady Switzer from 06/15/2021:
"It is not easy to find shooed to work on a 1964 Falcon but Cars works on any issue for any car. I took it to them for a melted speedometer cable I was told was related to the muffler location. cars said it wasn’t that and they replaced the cable and address a heat shield to the new cable. I asked them if they did electrical. Yes. They totally fixed my electrical related turn signal issues and realigned the wheels while realigning the steering wheel. Also adjusted the brakes and fixed a power steering hose and a few other items I was unaware of. All at what I felt was a very reasonable price. Plus all work guaranteed anywhere for 35 months! Great shop, great service and they do it all."
5 Star Rating
Claudia Alther from 07/08/2021:
"Trustworthy, friendly, fair and professional. I trust them completely. When they don't find a problem with our cars, they don't charge us. I'm very grateful for their support and honesty throughout the years."
5 Star Rating
Jamie Hayes from 06/16/2021:
"Received detailed report of repairs needed with supporting photographs. They quickly responded to questions regarding repairs and cost estimates. Repairs were done in the time frame stated which was fantastic. Staff was very friendly when dropping off and picking up my vehicle. I will definitely be coming back - but hopefully not anytime soon!"
5 Star Rating
Ken Weiner from 05/17/2021:
"Heard about Cars from local RV owners who we asked for a recommendation. I met with Michael...told him what the issues were and he said they would run a 60 point check of the vehicle to see "what's up". They ran the engine light diagnostic and found exhaust sensor issues. Re-ran the diagnostic and found that in addition there was an ignition coil issue. I appreciate the re-test to make sure it would run to it's full ability again. AND IT DOES! They are straight forward...clear in what they will do for you...fair in their pricing (I guess for auto shops now)...and timely for sure. Good find for us. They also gave us recommendations for some inside the coach repairs I needed. Much appreciated."
5 Star Rating
ken wiley from 08/25/2020:
"smog check on cars -- great service"
5 Star Rating
Lauren Zboril from 10/31/2020:
"Great service. Schedule A maintenance, four new Michelin tires all performed flawlessley. Professional, knowledgeable, and fantastic “get it done” attitude. Great place."