Tue-Sat: 8:00AM-5:30PM 509 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Paul C. from los angeles on 4/24/2020 for an auto service of their 2005 Lexus RX 330 and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"Professional service"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 4/23/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fast, efficient, friendly"

"The owner and team are reliable and efficient. They also have integrity and will not take advantage of their customers by overcharging."
5 Star Rating
Vincent (Robert Manriquez from manhattan beach on 4/19/2020 for an auto service of their 1996 Land Rover Discovery and their testimonial is:

"They go above and beyond"

"Michael and his Team at Cars & Muffler are the best. Hands down amazing and goes so far above and beyond. If you can get him do it your car will thank you!!!?"
5 Star Rating
Roberto Martinez from downey on 4/17/2020 for an auto service of their 1993 Nissan Sentra and their testimonial is:

"Great job!"

"Cars automotive muffler handles things in the utmost professional manner. But they make you feel like family!"
5 Star Rating
Nicholas from on 4/17/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"I would bring them to bring there car there. No worries"
5 Star Rating
Steve Pine from redondo beach on 4/16/2020 for an auto service of their 2018 Hyundai Elantra and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"Very professional"
5 Star Rating
Thomas Kampas from redondo beach on 4/3/2020 for an auto service of their 2004 Ford Econoline and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Cars, has the best service imaginable and 5 star mechanics. You couldn’t pay me to go somewhere else. Top notch trouble shooting and they get it handled."
5 Star Rating
Lynne Howard from redondo beach on 4/3/2020 for an auto service of their 2006 Toyota Corolla and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"They are so wonderful . Always great service and such a great bunch of folks ."
5 Star Rating
Michael DeFrancesco from el segundo on 3/29/2020 for an auto service of their 2009 Hyundai Genesis and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Top tier service and quality, we've been coming here for years and have always been completely satisfied."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 3/28/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Very good service."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
ken wiley from 08/25/2020:
"smog check on cars -- great service"
5 Star Rating
Claudia Alther from 07/08/2021:
"Trustworthy, friendly, fair and professional. I trust them completely. When they don't find a problem with our cars, they don't charge us. I'm very grateful for their support and honesty throughout the years."
5 Star Rating
Jamie Hayes from 06/16/2021:
"Received detailed report of repairs needed with supporting photographs. They quickly responded to questions regarding repairs and cost estimates. Repairs were done in the time frame stated which was fantastic. Staff was very friendly when dropping off and picking up my vehicle. I will definitely be coming back - but hopefully not anytime soon!"
5 Star Rating
Ken Weiner from 05/17/2021:
"Heard about Cars from local RV owners who we asked for a recommendation. I met with Michael...told him what the issues were and he said they would run a 60 point check of the vehicle to see "what's up". They ran the engine light diagnostic and found exhaust sensor issues. Re-ran the diagnostic and found that in addition there was an ignition coil issue. I appreciate the re-test to make sure it would run to it's full ability again. AND IT DOES! They are straight forward...clear in what they will do for you...fair in their pricing (I guess for auto shops now)...and timely for sure. Good find for us. They also gave us recommendations for some inside the coach repairs I needed. Much appreciated."
5 Star Rating
Brady Switzer from 06/15/2021:
"It is not easy to find shooed to work on a 1964 Falcon but Cars works on any issue for any car. I took it to them for a melted speedometer cable I was told was related to the muffler location. cars said it wasn’t that and they replaced the cable and address a heat shield to the new cable. I asked them if they did electrical. Yes. They totally fixed my electrical related turn signal issues and realigned the wheels while realigning the steering wheel. Also adjusted the brakes and fixed a power steering hose and a few other items I was unaware of. All at what I felt was a very reasonable price. Plus all work guaranteed anywhere for 35 months! Great shop, great service and they do it all."
5 Star Rating
Lauren Zboril from 10/31/2020:
"Great service. Schedule A maintenance, four new Michelin tires all performed flawlessley. Professional, knowledgeable, and fantastic “get it done” attitude. Great place."
5 Star Rating
Jason Huk from 09/15/2021:
"I purchased a new flow master exhaust kit and Michael and the team installed it. The pipes arrived bent and Micheal installed, corrected and fitter everything. I couldn’t have done it myself. Quick, responsive and installed the system perfectly. It runs awesome and I couldn’t be happier. I had also taken a prior vehicle here for exhaust and the outcome was the same. They do excellent work here!"
5 Star Rating
Brian Hawkins from 09/14/2021:
"Took my car to Cars to repair my exhaust when I backed into a large rock. They were able to fix it even when my regular mechanic wanted me to take it to a body shop. Really grateful they were able to get it fixed quickly. Everyone at the shop was really friendly and competent. I'll definitely be back."
5 Star Rating
Frank Dunnigan from 10/15/2021:
"From the time that Chad answered the phone to the time the job was done, I was thoroughly impressed. Chad is honest, knowledgeable, and a true professional. I don’t feel like I was overcharged at all. I am 100% confident that the work that was done and the price I paid was better than anywhere I’ve ever taken my truck. Not that I look forward to my truck breaking down, but I can’t wait to take my truck there next time it needs service. All 3 employees that I encountered were top notch, so Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Grace Sainz from 10/13/2021:
"Very clean work..honest and thorough. Chad and his team are very courteous and helpful. Turned my nightmare car repair into a less stressful experience. I highly recommend this place. They have a customer for life. Thanks guys "u rock""